Canada Wins the Ice Hockey World Championship

Canada Ice Hockey World Champions 2015

Canada’s national hockey team has once again proven to be the best ice hockey team in the world.

According to the reports of online gambling sites in the Czech Republic, Canada has won the Ice Hockey Championship which was held in the Central European country. The final game took place in the O2 Arena in the capital of the host nation, Prague, and the eventual winner easily won by 6-1 against arch enemy Russian national team.

Russia was the title holder and had every chance to defend the championship again, however they could not prove their class against the superior Canadian national team. Online sportsbooks report that the eventual winner has won all their matches, setting a perfect 10-0 record throughout the tournament.

Canada lead by 4 goals when Russia had the first attempt to score

Sidney Corby has scored 11 points in the competition and has become the 8th Canadian hockey player to win the Triple Gold (World Championship, Olympic Games and Stanley Cup). He scored one goal and assisted once in the final against Russia, just like Tyler Ennis, Claude Giroux and Cody Eakin.

The 2 other goals were scored by Tyler Seguin and Nathan MacKinnon, while the only goal of the runner-up belongs to Evgeni Malkin. Canadian gambling news declared that Russia was still struggling to get their first shot on goal while the superior team was leading 4-0. The USA finished on the third place after defeating Czech Republic by 3-0 in the clash for the bronze medal.

Discuss Canada Wins the Ice Hockey World Championship | User Rating

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments