Premier League Darts Tourney Sponsored by Betway Sportsbook

Betway Sportsbook

Three top dart players are also among those vying for a chance to win a share of a record GBP 700,000 in prize money.

Betway Sportsbook , the champion online sports betting company operating under UK gambling laws, has extended its sponsorship of the Betway Premier League Darts Tournament for three more years. During 16 weeks, the best dart players from the UK and Ireland, whose names were announced following the 2015 PDC World Darts championship, will compete.

Current champion Raymond van Barneveld will join World Number 1 Michael van Gerwen, as well as Phil Taylor who won the Premier League six times and World Champion Gary Anderson, to vie for parts of the prize-money was increased to GBP 700,000 shared prize pool money from GBP 550,000 of last year.

Dart Tourney Climaxes Thursday May 21 at London’s O2 Arena

The 2015 Betway Premier League Darts Tournament
, which is managed by the Professional Darts Corporation, has been overseeing the eleventh edition of the tournament. The event which began on February second will end on Thursday 21 May, with a winner being crowned the King of Darts at London’s O2 Arena.

This will be Betway Sportsbook’s second year in sponsoring the tournament. The tournament format is similar to the event of 2013. That is, after nine weeks the bottom two players are accredited. All players play each other once at that point. The remaining eight, on whom one can place bets via Betway Sportsbook, a leader in online sportsbooks in The UK, will then compete against each other in the final six rounds for the play-offs places.

Discuss Premier League Darts Tourney Sponsored by Betway Sportsbook | User Rating

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments