What Are the Leinster Football Championship Odds for Teams?

  • High Leinster Football Championship odds for Dublin show that the team can win this year again
  • Meath is ranked second for the odds to win
Leinster Football Championship odds

You can already find Leinster Football Championship odds for the teams on various online gambling sites in Ireland. So, the champions of All-Ireland Dublin will begin to show the great resistance to other teams. Let’s see if the team can earn its tenth Leinster Football title.

There will be three groups in the championship. Two of these groups will have four teams per each and one group will have three teams. This year, Kilkenny decided to refrain from participating in the championship, therefore, leaving one group with three teams.

Nevertheless, Bet365 Sportsbook betting odds for teams show that Dublin’s (1.05) chances to win are extremely high. The 1st runner-up, however, is Meath (15.00).

Gaelic football is the most played game and is considered the real football in Ireland. Once you know it better, you will also want to learn the rules of Gaelic football and start playing it!

Last Year Dublin’s Results Increase Their Leinster Football Championship Odds This Year

Last year, Dublin took the championship of the Leinster Football. Along the championship they could beat Meath, Wexford and Offaly. Later they also defeated Wicklow and Westmeath teams in the Quarter and Semi-Finals. The results of the last year make the gamblers believe in the high Leinster Football Championship odds to win for Dublin again.

Leinster Football Championship odds
Who’s going to win?

So, this year the team is competing in Group 1 with Longford, Westmeath and Laois teams. Group 2, however, includes Meath, Louth, Kildare. And the third group comprises Wexford, Carlow, Offaly, and Wicklow, teams.

On the other hand, in the Hurling Championship, the Dublin team will be competing in Section 1A with Kilkenny and Wexford. Section A2 will include Offaly, Laois, and depending on the playoff results, either Meath or Carlow. And Section B will include the playoff losing teams – Kildare, Antrim, Down, and Westmeath.

So, the championship will start for Dublin with the competition against Wicklow. And the winners of this game will later meet Longford. On the other hand, Carlow will be competing against Wexford, and the winners will meet Meath. Laois and Westmeath and Laois will meet in Round 2.

Check online casinos in Ireland to follow the sports and many other events to bet on!

You can discover more about Bet365 Sportsbook here.

Discuss What Are the Leinster Football Championship Odds for Teams? | User Rating

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments