National Team Overview: Chile

online gambling sites in Chile, mobile betting, Chilean gambling news, Chile, National team overview, Copa américa team overview, Chile expectations, Chile in copa América, Chile previous results, Chile past achievements, Chile success, Chile chances

Chile national team jersey collar

The national football team of Chile will play this year’s Cpoa América with great expectations.

Chile will give venue to the Copa América 2015 and so football enthusiasts in the small country next to the Pacific Ocean expect great spectacles and terrific matches while their team will be playing against the rivals. And online gambling sites in Chile believe that Jorge Sampaoli’s men will do everything in their power in order to make their supporters’ wishes come true.

Chile has never won the Copa

Chile is not among the most successful teams in the history of the Copa América as they are a small country with some great football players in the past, but not a real outstanding team. However, La Roja used to have major successes in the continental tournament even though they have never been named as the best team in South América.

• Chile aims to win its first golden medal
• They always do well at home
• Alexis Sanchez will be key figure

The Chilean national team has claimed the 4th place 10 times and they have received the bronze medal 5 times. In addition, they have also reached the final 4 times, only to lose them all – once against Argentina in 1955, then one year later against Uruguay, after that against Paraguay in 1979 and eventually against Uruguay again. That latter one has happened in 1987, Chile hasn’t played a final ever since.

Jorge Sampaoli’s men are aiming to win their first golden medal this year. Chile has been host nation of the event 7 times until now and they have always reached at least the semi-finald during these years when they gave venue to the event. At first it was in 1920 when they finished as fourth, while 6 years later they improved 1, they finished on the third place, according to the reports of mobile betting sites.

Chile Copa America team 1955

In 1941 and 1945, Chile hosted Copa América again, and they got the bronze medal on both occasions. Another improvement was noticed in 1955, when Chile once again gave venue to the event and reached the final, only to lose it against Argentina. Copa América was in Chile in 1991 for the last time until now, they have once again been third back then. They expect not to break this great series of getting good results at home.

Discuss National Team Overview: Chile | User Rating

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments