Australian Of The Year Odds 2021

  • Australian Of The Year is scheduled for January 2021
  • Who will become the next winner of the AOTY award?
Australian Of The Year odds

The 2021 Australian Of The Year odds are out – check them right away as the next ceremony is coming soon. Launched in 1960, the Australian Of The Year award is annually given to exceptional citizens of the country. Who has the best chances to win it in 2021? 

Australian Of The Year is one of the most prestigious awards in the country. It is an award that the National Australia Day Council presents to the most valuable Australian citizens. The award has been given out since 1960 with Geoffrey Rush, Tim Flannery, and John Cranword as past recipients. Last year, James Muecke – an eye surgeon who works helping to prevent blindness – got the title of the person of the year. Who leads the odds to win next year? Check the odds at online gambling sites in Australia.

Australian Of The Year odds in 2021

The next Australian Of The Year award will take place in January 2021. According to 1xBET, odds for seven eminent citizens to win the award next year are out. Let’s see who has the best chances to become the next award recipient.

Dinesh Palipana has third-best winning chances

Dr. Dinesh Palipana has 5.00 to win the award. A senior resident doctor at Gold Coast hospital has previously received the 2021 Queensland Australian of the Year title. Palipana’s contribution to the well-being of the country is essential. During the ongoing year, he has advocated for medical students with disabilities in Australia. As they are still facing difficulties in this field, it is very important to highlight this problem. Also, he stood for equal treatment for people with disabilities during the pandemic. Finally, Dinesh Palipana has recently become a lawyer. 

Australian Of The Year odds
Who will it be?

Shane Fitzsimmons may win the award

Shane Fitzsimmons has the second-highest Australian Of The Year odds at online sportsbooks in Australia. He was named the AOTY in New South Wales and is now running 3.50 odds to win the top prize. 

Fitzsimmons is a former RFS Commissioner who led Australia through the 2019-20 bushfire season. Citizens praised his contribution to the fire-fighting as well as Shane’s high level of empathy, volunteering, and calmness in such a difficult situation. Therefore, he has a very good chance of winning AOTY.

1xBET Sportsbook Welcome Bonus

100% Max. €100

Claim your Exclusive Bonus for GamingZion readers at the 1xBET Sportsbook. Collect the 100% first deposit bonus up to €100. 18+. New customers only. Minimum deposit amount is EUR1. 5x wagering requirement applies. Bonus must be wagered on accumulator bets containing minimum 3 events with odds minimum 1.40. Unused bonus expires in 30 days. T&Cs apply.

Brendan Murphy leads the Australian Of The Year odds

The best odds of 1.65 at 1xBET Sportsbook belong to Professor Brendan Murphy. He is an Australian Of The Year nominee from ACT. Currently, he is a Secretary of the Department of Health as well as a former Government Chief Medical Officer. This year, he did a great job in preventing the spread of COVID-19. It was Murphy who insisted on the closure of international borders that helped to save millions of lives. Considering the circumstances, he is the most likely to become the next AOTY.

You can discover more about 1xBet Sportsbook here.

Discuss Australian Of The Year Odds 2021 | User Rating

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments