Now’s the Time to Bet on the NBA Atlantic Division Winner

2017 NBA betting odds

Members of Intertops already have the chance to bet on the NBA Atlantic Division winner between the Boston Celtics and Toronto Raptors.

The regular 2017 NBA season is quickly coming to an end, as the playoffs will officially begin on April 15th. There’s less than a month before the NBA’s Atlantic Division winner is crowned, and now is the time to bet on who it will be.

The current betting favorite, according to most online sportsbooks in the US, are the Boston Celtics. They are currently ranked second in the Eastern Conference with 43 wins and 25 losses, and are currently riding a two-game winning streak over the Chicago Bulls and Minnesota Timberwolves.

The Toronto Raptors are the other NBA betting option to bet on the Atlantic Division winner, though they have considerably lower odds to earn the title. Toronto has looked great this season with 39 wins and 25 losses, though they are 2-3 in their last five games, and will have to piece together an impressive win streak if they hope to earn the Atlantic Conference title.

Atlantic Conference winner betting odds

As we mentioned before, the Celtics are the considerable betting favorites here with odds of 1.25. They are also one of the top-5 betting favorites to win the 2017 NBA Championship with odds of 23.00, according to Intertops.

The Raptors certainly have a chance to win the Atlantic Conference, though they’ll need to make some changes. All reports are stating that Kyle Lowry’s surgery was successful, but not many basketball betting experts are predicting he will be able to return this season. At the moment, the Raptor’s odds to win the Atlantic Conference are set at 3.75.

Are you planning to bet on the NBA Atlantic Conference winner? Do the Raptors have a shot at making US gambling news with the upset title claim? Tell us what you think by leaving a comment below, and make sure to check out Intertops for a full list of 2017 NBA betting odds.

Discuss Now’s the Time to Bet on the NBA Atlantic Division Winner | User Rating

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments